Follow You, Follow Me

Various pins

Part 4 of my adventures with Pinterest

Well, it has been a week since I started following the advice from various articles on getting more followers on Pinterest. I have gone from 1 follower to 6, which one would assume seems like a pitiful number to the Expert Pinners of Pinterest. Everyone has to start somewhere.

Number 1: Comment on pins

When I liked or pinned an item, I made a short comment about what I liked about the item. I don’t know if this helped, but I did pick up a couple of followers using this technique.

Number 2: Follow or Join a Group Board.

I have to say that the group boards seem like a nice idea, but I could not find any that fit my two major areas of interest: quilting and cardmaking. They may be out there, but I could not find them. And as to creating a group board, well, that’s a little too scary for me. I’ll think about this after I have a few more months of experience with Pinterest. What I have done is to follow some group boards about Etsy. I made a few pins from this board, and I think I picked up 1 or 2 followers that way.

Number 3: Join a Pinterest Team on Etsy

This was something that I figured out on my own. I searched a few teams on Etsy that focused on Pinterest and found one that seemed to fit me. Not only did I pick up a few more followers on Pinterest, but I picked up 1 or 2 followers for my Etsy shop.

Overall, I would say that I am making progress, but more importantly, I am having fun pinning some lovely images.

Take a look at my Pinterest boards: http://pinterest.com/colorfulcards/boards/

Leave a Reply

