You Really Need A Thumb

I have been down for the past couple of months with an injured right thumb. You really pay attention to how many things you use your thumb when it is not working correctly. Simple things like folding laundry become painful. I am a crafter. I make things with paper and fabric. I had to slow down on my craft making. I did discover that using my rotary cutter was not painful, so I managed to do a lot of cutting of paper and fabric with my rotary cutter. (Don’t worry, I have separate rotary cutters for paper and fabric.)  Typing has also been a problem, which is why I have not written a blog for awhile.

My thumb is a bit better, I now can type and use scissors most of the time. But there are still bad days.

thumbinjury

Leave a Reply

