A Personal Card making Challenge

Image

I have fallen in love with Hunkydory Card making kits. Hunkydory Crafts (www.hunkydorycrafts.co.uk) is a British craft company that produces absolutely beautiful foiled paper. At the present time there are only a few companies that sell Hunkdory products in the US.  I purchased a Hunkydory Stylish Season Luxury Card kit from Paper Wishes (www.paperwishes.com). This kit is loaded with die cuts, paper and cardstock. Hunkydory calls its cardstock “Adorable Scorable” and it is a nice heavy weight cardstock at 350 gsm (grams per square meter, I found a nice explanation of paper weights at http://www.paper-papers.com/paper-weights.html.  Hunkydory’s standard paper size is A4, which is approximately 8 ¼ x 11 ¾ inches. The inspiration sheet says that you can make at least 20 cards.

I have issued myself a challenge to see how many Christmas cards I can make from 1 sheet of die-cuts and 4 sheets of coordinating paper. I have selected one set of paper and die cuts from the card making kit titled Pretty Presents as the main content for my challenge. I will supplement the paper with paper from my stash, along with stickers, ribbon and other embellishments.

Image

Paper Wishes has an excellent tutorials on this kit including a “Weekly Webisode” (http://www.paperwishes.com/webisodes/index.php?page=low&id=538) and a product demo (http://www.paperwishes.com/products/4006957).

Leave a Reply

