Getting Excited About a Scrapbook Event

Image

I registered for a Creating Keepsakes Scrapbooking Event that is coming to my area. It’s the first time that I have attended a CK Scrapbooking Event. I’m really looking forward to this. The only drawback is that I am not really a scrapbooker, I am a cardmaker. Fortunately, there were a few cardmaking classes, so I registered for a class.

I am so looking forward to getting out of the house. I am a full-time caregiver for a disabled friend, and I don’t get out much except for doctor’s visits and necessary shopping. I don’t really enjoy grocery shopping, so thank goodness for Safeway’s grocery delivery service.

Now the biggest issue is transporting all of the recommended basic paper crafting tools and supplies. I have decided that I will make a tote specifically designed for my paper crafting tools. Fortunately, I have a little makeup bag that has two zippered compartments where I can put the small things, plus my camera.

I will cover the specifics about my tote design in my next blog. I guess I’d better get to work now!

If you are interested in Creating Keepsakes events, check to see if there is an event near you at http://www.ckscrapbookevents.com/.

If you are curious about Safeway’s delivery service, check it out here http://shop.safeway.com/ecom/home.

2 thoughts on “Getting Excited About a Scrapbook Event

Leave a Reply

