Getting Ready for the CK Scrapbooking Expo

 

Image

I have a little over one week to go before the Phoenix Creating Keepsakes Scrapbook Expo. This is the first scrapbook convention that I have ever attended, and I am excited. I have read all of the advice on the website (http://www.ckscrapbookevents.com/) and printed out a list of the things that I need to take with me.  Well, darn, I don’t have anything that will carry all of this stuff. I am going to have to make a paper crafting tote!

In this instance, I am starting from the inside-out. I need to make pockets to fit some of my tools and hold paper, cutting mat and ruler. Since I am a quilter first, I am used to using a cutting mat and a rotary cutter. I have a rotary cutter for paper and one for fabric.  I made the pockets to hold the cutting mat and ruler first.

 

papaercrafting tools pocket

Papercrafting tools pocket

I will be working on finishing the lining of the tote, and then I will put together the outside.  I guess I had better start to work!

 

 

Leave a Reply

