My Paper Crafting Tote is Finished!

tote_lining2

Well, just in time for the Creating Keepsakes Scrapbooking Expo in Phoenix, I have finished my specially designed tote for paper crafting supplies. I also realized that while I have made totes for other people, I have not made one for myself.

tote_lining1

I designed the lining to put my ruler and cutting mat, and also with a pocket that can hold 12 x 12 inch paper. I also have a zippered compartment for whatever else I want. Unlike other tote patterns, the lining was the main part of the tote, the outside needed to fit the lining dimensions.

And I got to use the tulip print fabric that I have been holding on to for a few years. Tulips are my favorite flower, and I was looking for a project to use this fabric. The tote was inspired by a tote in one of my quilting magazines. Unfortunately, I misplaced the magazine a few months ago when I had to move out of my craft room, so I am not able to tell you which quilting magazine and year/issue the pattern came from.

tote

One thought on “My Paper Crafting Tote is Finished!

Leave a Reply

