My first Artist Trading Cards

bicycle_atc

I decided that I would finally try my hand at making some Artist Trading Cards (or ATCs). I have a ton of paper I need to use up and I am not making enough cards to make a dent. It is amazing how much paper you can collect over a few years. I also have a nice stash of fabric, but I tend to just purchase fat quarters so they are a little easier to store, you can roll them up and stuff a lot of fabric in a small space. Paper needs to lie flat, and it gets heavy.

I started off with three different series: vintage, bicycle and butterfly. I used stickers, stamps, cardstock and paper in my crafting.  I plan on trying to make some ATCs with fabric in the future.

butterfly_atc

If you don’t know much about Artist Trading Cards, this is an excellent link.

History of Artist Trading Cards link: http://www.artist-trading-cards.ch/history.html

vintage1_atc

5 thoughts on “My first Artist Trading Cards

Leave a Reply

