Making Flowers out of…

We R Memory Keepers Flower Punch BoardA friend of mine presented me with a thank you gift, the We R Memory Keepers Flower Punch Board. This is something that I was interested in getting for myself, so I was really surprised and happy when she gave me the flower punch. So, I just had to play with it. I said to myself, “what paper should I start off with?” Since I have a LOT of paper, this is not an easy decision. Then I decided to just try the punch out on some scrap paper. But not just any old scrap paper, I decided to use the punch on the political flyers that have been filling up my mailbox. You know the sayings: make lemonade out of lemons, so I thought why not make a flower out of political mudslinging.
Political postcardsSince the mailers are made out of a heavy cardstock, I wanted to see if the punch would be up to the cut. The punch worked beautifully, and the instructions that come with the punch are very easy to follow. The nice added bit is that there is a bone folder/scorer and a petal curler that store inside the board. The instructions are pretty easy, and the size of paper strip you need to cut for each flower size is printed on the board in inches and metric. All you do is punch and score and then accordion fold the flower and glue or tape the ends. Voila, my finished flower! I stacked the XLarge, Medium and XSmall flowers to create an 8 inch flower.

political flower

We R Memory Keepers Punch Boards: http://www.weronthenet.com/Punch_Boards

 

6 thoughts on “Making Flowers out of…

Leave a Reply

