Instead of Bows Use Paper

Christmas Paper Flowers

How about mixing up your gift wrapping. I decided to use paper flowers instead of bows this year. I really needed to use up more of my Christmas scrapbooking paper, so I thought that I would make flowers using my We R Memory Keepers Flower Punch board. What do you think? I used some of my paper from a couple years ago because I want to buy new. I really need to get rid of the old.  I stacked the small, xsmall and xxsmall flowers and still came up with 5 inch flowers. Just perfect for a package ornament. I added some of my old silk flowers and brads to give the flowers more “pop.”

If you have a Flower Punch Board, you might want to try this out to add a little more craftiness in wrapping your gifts. Obviously, you can use this technique for any other gift occasion. Think how a wedding gift would look, especially if you have some foiled paper.

Have a Merry Christmas everyone!

Catherine

4 thoughts on “Instead of Bows Use Paper

Leave a Reply

