Revisiting my most viewed blog

I just read my WordPress blog statistics for 2014, and the interesting fact is that one of the first blogs I wrote, in 2013,  was my most viewed blog. This is a blog about making a Hunkydory Crafts Dreams of Spring Rocking Card. This card kit is still available from http://www.paperwishes.com. This is not, however, a tutorial for making an original rocking card. This is a big card, that came in an even bigger cardmaking kit. This was my introduction to Hunkydory.

Pink Rocker Card

Pink Rocker Card

The card kit comes with cards in pink, green, peach and lavender. If you want to view my original blog, here is the link: https://prettycolorful.wordpress.com/2013/07/13/following-directions-to-make-a-rocking-card-2/

Here are some links to some rocker card tutorial sites:

If you want to buy this Hunkydory Dreams of Spring rocking card kit, here is a link: http://www.paperwishes.com/products/4006337

2 thoughts on “Revisiting my most viewed blog

  1. Wow, such a pretty card! One I’d missed when you made it, so thrilled to bits that you’ve re-visited it.

    Whilst here, I take the opportunity of wishing you a wonderful New Year. May love, peace, joy and contentment be yours in 2015.
    Sending love ~ Cobs. x

    • Thank you Cobs! I wish I could take the credit, but it must go to Hunkydory Crafts because I deliberately followed the directions on making this card. If you knew me well, you would know how difficult it is for me to make anything EXACTLY like the directions state. I wish you a very happy new year and I am looking forward to seeing your wonderful work in 2015! Sending love right back at you – Catherine

Leave a Reply

